[Blog Tour] Spotlight: Dustborn by Erin Bowman

Hello everyone! Welcome to my stop for #DustbornBlogTour ! It’s my first tour with The Book Terminal, and I’m grateful for the opportunity. Don’t forget to check out other tour stops and support them as well.

Today is a spotlight on an upcoming YA release that fans of the late 2000s post-apocalyptic books and movies might love.

About the book

Delta of Dead River sets out to rescue her family from a ruthless dictator rising to power in the Wastes and discovers a secret that will reshape her world in this postapocalyptic Western mashup for fans of Mad Max and Gunslinger Girl.

Delta of Dead River has always been told to hide her back, where a map is branded on her skin to a rumored paradise called the Verdant. In a wasteland plagued by dust squalls, geomagnetic storms, and solar flares, many would kill for it—even if no one can read it. So when raiders sent by a man known as the General attack her village, Delta suspects he is searching for her.

Delta sets out to rescue her family but quickly learns that in the Wastes no one can be trusted—perhaps not even her childhood friend, Asher, who has been missing for nearly a decade. If Delta can trust Asher, she just might decode the map and trade evidence of the Verdant to the General for her family. What Delta doesn’t count on is what waits at the Verdant: a long-forgotten secret that will shake the foundation of her entire world.

Goodreads || StoryGraph

Publication information:

  • Publication Date: 20 April 2021
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Young Readers
  • Age category: Young Adult
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Cover art: Matt Griffin
  • Cover design: Mary Claire Cruz

About the Author

Erin Bowman is the critically acclaimed author of numerous books for children and teens, including the Taken Trilogy, Vengeance Road, Retribution Rails, the Edgar Award-nominated Contagion duology, The Girl and the Witch’s Garden, and the forthcoming Dustborn. A web designer turned author, Erin has always been invested in telling stories—both visually and with words. Erin lives in New Hampshire with her husband and children. 

You can visit her online at embowman.com, on twitter @erin_bowman, or on instagram @heyerin.

***

That’s it for my stop! Don’t forget to check out other tour stops and support them as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s